Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

89 BAYOU 300 4X2 MODS 4-stroke

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2008, 01:21 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 89 BAYOU 300 4X2 MODS 4-stroke

Sorry if my topic seems odd, I am a newb to forum and to 4 wheelers in general. I recently traded my waterworld for the dirtworld and am enjoying it very much. I've been doing alot of so called research on my bayou and realize that I know nothing about 4 wheelers. I was hoping someone could help me out and tell me things I could do to make my 4 wheeler more interested other than appearance.

I've been trail riding and lite muddin, but would like better suspension, tires and possibly more power. What are some add-ons for appearances anyone can link me too as well.

Thanks!

Old 10-11-2008, 05:41 PM
Pro Rider

We keep a bike like yours at one of our farms and I am afraid that you are going to be hard pressed to find aftermarket stuff for that year and model. Most stuff seems to be geared towards 4WD or performance ATV's. You can go with more aggressive tires and a better set of shocks to improve its usefulness in mud and with a 2WD, if you are riding alone I would invest in a winch. I didn't want to spend the money, so I just threw a "come along" on with a length of chain. You probably can't find undercarriage protection, but I doubt you will need it as I have run over just about everything there is except rocks and haven't broken anything. In our rush to bigger, more powerful 4WD's we have overlooked the fun that can be had on a machine such as yours. They are light and very maneuverable, enjoy yours.

Old 10-13-2008, 09:16 AM
Weekend Warrior