Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

i need a 2stroke genius please..tecate trouble

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2001, 01:11 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

im new to the whole 2 stroke thing i have had 4 strokes for the all my riding life and now i just got a 2 stroke and i dont know anything about them. this is my problem

i was riding my tecate and i look and my right foot and i saw oil on the frame right under the front of the motor..alittle bit not alot. but i hadnt noticed it there before. so i took it home and im pretty sure the hose is busted the hooks to the impeller. i think thats what it is. so i loosened the whose and water shot out. so im confused. any ideas about y it would be leaking oil from that part of the motor would really help..and if anyone has any mags or web pages about how a two stroke motor works, i would be very appreciative to see them. thanks

Old 12-31-2001, 02:33 PM
Pro Rider

I'm not sure about the tecate, but on the blasters thats were the tranny oil over flow is, and most two strokes dump any fluid over flow instead of piping it to the air filter like a four stroke.

Old 12-31-2001, 03:24 PM
Pro Rider

Sounds to me like its unused 2-stroke oil (gas mix) it comes out at the pipe when its not sealed properly. I would say its kinda normal from being rich.

Old 12-31-2001, 03:39 PM
Trailblazer