Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

suggestions for youth quad

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2003, 04:54 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default suggestions for youth quad

I am new to this web page so let me start off by saying Hi. I have been out of the Quad scene for sometime and I am now looking for one for my 6 year old girl. What do you suggest. I have looked at the Honda, Suzuki, Yamaha, Polaris and E-Ton. I am looking into the 80-90 cubic inch size but every sales man tell's you want you want to hear. I would like to know from some of you that have one of these youth Quads on which one you think is the best. Thanks.

Old 09-24-2003, 08:04 PM
Pro Rider
Sound advice there. "Hey, watch this........"
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Just because of the size of a 6 year old, I would say the Suzuki LT80. My youngest, at 6 1/2 just started to ride this summer. Our smallest machine is the TRX90, and one of the largest mini's out there. He can ride it OK in the yard but is not in complete control. This is real obvious when he is on a trail. Also, he doesn't seem to have the foot strength to shift easily. As a parent, I feel that the size issue is enough that we're looking around for a used LT80 to get him through the next year or two.

The non-Honda/Suzuki/Yamaha mini's are making progress. Several seem to have gotten the quality issue covered although many still remain cheaply made cookie cutter copies of each other. There are many here on these boards with nothing but good words for what used to be considered "off" brands of kids ATV's.

At least we do have quite a few to choose from these days.

jaybee

And since I first posted this, we did go out and find that LT80 for my younger kids.

Old 09-24-2003, 08:22 PM
Weekend Warrior

if you are looking for a quad that is going to be for fun then definately the trx90 it is low maintenance with the power to get you there that some other quads dont offer