Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

flooded and dead

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2007, 05:33 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default flooded and dead

hi guys,have bought a 110cc hurricane quad bike i am a total novice.had it going xmas morning then wouldn,t go on trying it in the afternoon.it has a brand new battery on it i believe i may have flooded it cos fuel is leaking out now.anyways due to my constant trying of startint it the battery came weak so i tried jumping it off with my car.now it dead now power at all not even for the lights any ideas what i might of done.
is there any fuses to blow etc ??????

really feel i have let my boys down as they still have not been on there xmas present please help me!

Old 12-26-2007, 07:09 PM
Range Rover
Default flooded and dead

Do you have an owners manual, look in it and see where the fuses are, id check the fuses first.

Old 12-26-2007, 11:08 PM
Pro Rider
Default flooded and dead

hi, if you have a meter check the batt if no voltage--------------the strongest i do is a2-10 amp 10min only at 10 amps trickle charger 25-35 dollars.lol 01 SCRAMBLER 500 4X4

Old 12-27-2007, 12:04 AM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default flooded and dead

tonyred it sound's like your carburator float and inlet needle is sticking , if you got it shipped to you in the crate ; and you had to do the final assembly and you didn't remove the gell pack from the carburator bowl this could explain the fuel leak !

When these quads are shipped from the factory the carburator has this gell pack inside the carburator bowl to protect the float and inlet needle from damage during transit to the Dealer , and some online Dealer's ship the quads to the buyer's door ; still in the crate so they can save money by letting the buyer assemble the quad's themselve's !