Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

Need help with a DS50

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2008, 12:53 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with a DS50

Hey Gang -
New around here, but I'm hoping I can get some help.
After the last ride with my little one, I unloaded his DS50 from the trailer to get it in the garage. As I was riding it torwards the house, it just stopped. It was still running fine and if I really tried, it would move slowly. It was like the brakes were locked up on the rear axle. I put it in the garage, and I finally have gotten around to looking at it. I have unhooked the brake cable as well as taken off the cover for the rear brake. I can't find anything that looks abnormal, but then again, I'm no ATV mechanic. I don't know for sure if it's the brakes or something with the chain/sprocket/trans...

Any ideas on what I should check or how I can rule out different things? I really need to get this going before we get a good snow - otherwise I'll be in trouble with the little guy.

Old 01-22-2008, 01:03 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with a DS50