When the cops get after you...just pull over

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-1999, 10:09 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hay fellows had read a post previously where someone was talking about or bragging about running from the cops. I was glad to see some of you out there that actually ridiculed this manner of atv riding. Something I will never understand is why do you run as you may have guessed I am a police officer here in WV, something that you might want to think about it is that if you just pull over and explain that you got lost on the trail and popped up near the road or was running out of gas I would think 99 times out of 100 the officer would tell you as I do get it off the road back into the hills so why take a chance on hurting yourself or OTHERS its just not worth it fellows think about it next time you see blue lights. Most atver's that get tickets in my area are the ones that are driving crazy on the hardtop, speeding or just driving old folks crazy by driving back and forth where the older folks live. In a recent chase I got into with a 4 wheeler he was coming in the opposite direction when I turned the blue lights on he chose to run half way into the chase he decided to lock up resulting in me hitting him in the rear which knocked him into a yard after he struck a parked car he got away for the moment but after warrants were taken he ended up paying almost $1600 in repair bills on my cruiser and the parked car...and to think if he would have only pulled over I would have told him to get it off the highway and that would have been it what if this person had hit someone during the chase and killed or injured them over his ignorance think about it fellows it is just not worth it think about it next time this happens to you.

Artic Cat 500=fun in the hills

------------------

Old 11-21-1999, 11:06 AM
Trailblazer