Are there any ATV Instructional Video's?

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2008, 01:05 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Are there any ATV Instructional Video's?

I've been riding for a few years now without attempting anything overly drastic. Just bought my wife an Ozark (like mine). Thought a good instructional video might be helpful to both of us.

Like how to climb, crossing streams, catching a little air without over doing it. etc.

Appreciate any suggestions.

Old 03-28-2008, 01:25 AM
Range Rover

I heard on here that you are entitled to a free training class if you buy a new quad. I guess you just call an approved training provider and give them the VIN. However if it aint new, then this wont work. Maybe someone else will have some more info for you, besides its better to learn on your seat, then on your couch!

Good luck.

Old 03-28-2008, 03:17 AM
Pro Rider
Lets Ride!
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

It is true you are supposedly entitled to a "how to" video for free with your new ATV. But generally you do have to ask for it.

I would venture to guess that if you just go to any dealer and say you would like one they might just give it to you. They might want your future business enough to give one up, I'm sure they don't cost them anything since the factories are supposed to provide them to the dealers.

A quick internet search will probably lead you to one also...

Old 03-28-2008, 09:21 AM
Trailblazer

I actually took the free class a few months after I bought my new Ozark. The class was good but it was done in a flat vacant lot next to the dealer. Riding over a couple small logs was as exciting as it got. I had not heard about the "free video". We bought my wife's Ozark used so won't get a free class there. She has ridden quite a bit over the past few years and has ridden her new one a couple of times now.