Performance Mods and Project Quads Share and ask for information about modifying your ATV or building project quads.

Blaster Performance Upgrades

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-1999, 08:07 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I just recently ran across a sweet deal on a 93 Blaster in EXCELLENT shape. It looks as though it has hardly been ridden. It had a pipe and silencer on it when I got it, but I am looking for just a tad more from the bike. I have already changed the tires to Tamers on the rear and Rikens on the front. The bike handles great now and I would like some more power. The next mods I am considering are a K&N filter and either a RAM/Rad valve or just reeds. I have no experience with the RAM or Rad valves. Do they offer significant performance gains over the dual stage reeds? enough to justify a hundred more dollars? I am also open to any other mods as long as they are bolt ons. I don't want to get into extensive motor work such as porting.

Thank You
Derek Osthoff
ATC250R, YFS200, and the sad remains of a 200X

Old 08-20-1999, 09:06 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts