Polaris Ask an Expert! In fond memory of Old Polaris Tech. An area where experts in their field will answer non-general questions about your Polaris ATV.
"old polaris tech" and other experts will answer your questions as they have time.
ASK ALL GENERAL QUESTIONS OR BASIC QUESTIONS IN THE POLARIS FORUM.
Basic or General questions posted in a expert section will be moved!

2004(?) atp 330 no spark or power at cdi

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2018, 05:49 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2004(?) atp 330 no spark or power at cdi

so I’m new to the quad world and I just picked up what I believe is an 04 Polaris atp330. When I did a vin search on it, it came back as an 04 Rzr(frames aren’t interchangeable are they?) which I just chocked up to maybe me misreading a didgit. Anyway I bought it not running, was told it just needed a starter solenoid but that does not appear to be the case. Im currently not getting any spark. I know the circuit breaker is good, as well as the fusible link coming off the positive battery terminal on the solenoid. I get twelve volts at the ignition switch, however I cannot turn the engine over with the key nor do I get power from the switched side of the ignition switch so I know it needs a switch. But, even when i jump power over at the switch connector and engage the starter, I still get no spark. I also tested for power at the Cdi and there’s nothing there either. Can anyone help me get this thing running? This is a whole new world to me..

Old 07-18-2018, 08:44 PM
Range Rover
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts