Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Introduction - New Polaris owner

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2003, 11:47 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Introduction - New Polaris owner

Hi, all. Today a purchased a pair of new Polaris ATVs for the family - a Scrambler 50 for my little girls and a Trail Boss 330 for my wife and I. I'm new to ATV's and a search brought up your website. I hope you dont mind if I ask a few questions as I learn the ropes. I was thinking of going with the Trail Blazer 400; but my wife says she doesnt care for the "aggressive" look. Thinking of getting my feet wet and then going back for the TB400 for myself later. I'll be looking to "upgrade" (always do) once I get going; this looks like a great place to ask questions and get answers.

Short Background: I own a few fun websites extremebikini.com (photographer and web designer) and viperalley.com - mostly a car nut - owned three Vipers and lots of 4x4s (currently wife has custom lifted Excursion). Looking to enjoy the offroad for a while.

I hope I'm in the right place. If not - flame me off.... lol

Cheers!

Old 06-14-2003, 11:57 PM
Range Rover

your in the right place viper people here are great my wife rides a 03 trail boss too loves it we all ride wife me and kids i think you will want to get a trail blazer to if you like speed the trail boss isnt real fast but its a good machine for what it is made for

Old 06-15-2003, 12:03 AM
Weekend Warrior

My little girls are 6 and 8. I originally went to buy the 90, but the guy said he couldn't sell me one (federal law?). Said I would need to bring a 12 year old for orientation, otherwise he could only sell me the 50. I guess that is okay, although I was concerned they might outgrow the 50 too soon. Opinions?