Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

need serious opinions PLEASE

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2003, 11:22 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need serious opinions PLEASE

To make a long story short, my '03 SP700 has been in the shop around 4 months out of the 9 months I have owned it for a coolant leak around the waterpump. It has been to the IDIOT dealer 5 times for this problem, they have changed everything involving the waterpump 2 or 3 times, a number of seal changes and finally the last time the shaft that drives the pump was changed. Now instead of leaking coolant the weephole in the waterpump is leaking engine oil. I am at my wits end not only with the IDIOTS but with my machine as well. Being a Mercedes Tech I have quite a bit of patients when it comes to things mechanical, however not only is my patients gone but so is my confidence in my machine. I'm supposed to take it on vacation to Leadville, CO. in October but I don't feel I can rely it. I have talked to the Polaris customer supervisor and only had my warranty extended through the end of August. I'm seeking some advise and opinions from ya'll. THANX.

Old 08-17-2003, 11:28 PM
Pro Rider

I would check into your states vehicle "lemon law". Maybe you can get a new one.

Old 08-17-2003, 11:28 PM
Range Rover

It sounds like the dealer doesn't have help that is competent to change the seal. Not only have they not repaired the coolant leak but have now damaged the oil seal that is behind the water pump seal.
Maybe you have to find another dealer that has a technician that can help you.
To bad your having all the trouble with your 700 when you should be out riding it.

Old 08-17-2003, 11:35 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts