Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Sympathy???

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2000, 10:49 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have been posting here off and on for a few months. The first thing I noticed is that any Polaris problem was due to the fact that Polaris is junk and that is the way it is. Even when people would post their problems hoping to get help, someone would comment that the Polaris owner should have bought a Honda, and then bash Polaris reliabilty. Anyway, my point is that there are not many Rubicons out yet but there are many post in this forum and others about problems with the Rubicon. However, I haven't seen one Polaris Rider bash or make light of the problems the Rubicon owners are experiencing. Maybe, it is because many of us know what it is like to own a $7000 headache. Maybe it is just sympathy.

Greg

I just wanted to point this out.

Old 08-10-2000, 10:55 AM
Pro Rider

May want to re-check the posts in the Honda forum. ATVING had a not-so-helpful post. Is that the kind of non-contributory post you are referring to?

Old 08-10-2000, 11:18 AM
Trailblazer

I think most of us have sympathy for our fellow riders because most of us have been there. Its a bummer when your out on the trail and one of your buds wheelers (no matter what brand) goes down and has to get worked on or towed back.

Most of the threads here start out with intelligent questions or information and then some idiot starts something and then people get defensive and an all out war begins.

I think the key is not to fuel the fire when these idiots spew forth their wise remarks.

Old 08-10-2000, 11:59 AM
Pro Rider