Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

99 Magnum

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2005, 10:18 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 99 Magnum

Hello Forum.

First post on the Forum so hello to all. Just bought my first ATV - ever. Purchase was sight unseen - a buddy picked it up for me and I have yet to see it. 1999 500 Magnum. My friend says it is in good shape cosmetically and mechanically. I bought the machine for $2500. I have no prior experience with any ATV - never driven one. I bought this one because a friend told me Polaris was the machine every other manufacturer tried to build. I have done the search and saw only a few posts about the 99 Magnum and I would like to get more info and also get a good manual on maintenance and etc. I live in the country (solid trees in sandy soil) and thought I would use the machine to get around through the woods, do ranch maintenance and travel back and forth to my shooting range.

My questions are - #1. Did I get a machine that is suitable for my intended purposes? Is there anything that I need to do in the way of aftermarket parts or fixes that really would help for my needs.

I am working away from home and it will be a while before I get home. Anyone have pics of this machine you can post or e mail me? I don't know what they look like?
[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img]

Old 04-20-2005, 11:06 PM
Pro Rider
Default 99 Magnum