Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Polaris TLD 500

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2005, 01:34 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Polaris TLD 500

How does this particular ATV do against the competition? I am looking at the 500, I am already getting the 90 Predator for my daughter and would like to know likes/dislikes about the polaris. How dependable/reliable is it? I live in Northern NV, so we have a little bit of everything here. Desert,Hills,Mountains, Rock, rain (sometimes), snow, etc. I am very new to this whole scene. So questions like: suspension, handling, menuvering, power, etc... Not looking to purchase until 2-4 months from now.

Old 12-05-2005, 05:39 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Default Polaris TLD 500

the TLD has a great suspention and tranny for tight trails and dragging, remember its a sport quad, if your looking for traction and alot of rider comfort, look into the Scrambler.

but if you know that a sportquad is what you want, the pred is fantastic. best out of the box suspention, stout motor, a TLD can beat a Raptor 660 by a hair and tie with a TRX450R.

for 06 the suposedly increased the horsepower to 52 at the crank. the predator is as relliable as any other manufacturer, but of course, theres always lemons, and polaris seems to make a few more then everyone else.

since your waiting to purchace, i would look into the new Polaris Outlaw which is a Sport quad with IRS, the first of its kind, there suposed to be out in late January, which would be around the time your looking to buy.

check out polaris' website

Old 12-05-2005, 08:34 PM
Pro Rider
Default Polaris TLD 500