Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

headlight adjustment

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2007, 02:05 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default headlight adjustment

Anyone ever spolice wires or other to make the high and low beams work simultaneously? I bought a wire kit and tried it yesterday....NO GOOD FOR NOTHING!!!

Old 03-12-2007, 03:36 PM
Super Quad Patrol
I'm watching you!
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

i havent done it but there should be a relay w/ the kit i think. someone who done it correct me.

Old 03-12-2007, 03:43 PM
Pro Rider

About a year ago ebay was flooded with 3 light kits as they were called.
I got one for about $10.00. It was all heat shrinked, shrunk, shrank, what ever, I'm an engineer not an English teacher. Anyway, who knows what was in there
The directions were good and it works. It's a little more they splicing wires together though.
Makes plenty of light .
Deerkiller

Old 03-12-2007, 03:44 PM
Pro Rider

It can be done with either a relay or a diode. The diode is easier, but people say the relay is the way to go. Mine is done with a diode, but whenever I get around to doing my buddy's new bike I'll use a relay and see if either of us have any problems.

Old 03-12-2007, 06:38 PM
Ride like you own it, Not like it's stolen!
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You mean Ryan bought a Polaris...LOL....LOL.....Caper.......I knew you wound talk him into it!!!! LOL
It it not him then who did you talk into it??...........Maybe they wanted a Polaris in the first place!!!!!

Old 03-12-2007, 06:55 PM
Pro Rider

Originally posted by: caperinmuskoka
You mean Ryan bought a Polaris...LOL....LOL.....Caper.......I knew you wound talk him into it!!!! LOLIt it not him then who did you talk into it??...........Maybe they wanted a Polaris in the first place!!!!!