Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

First Time Poster- Long time Reader

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2001, 01:08 PM
Range Rover
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Greetings all. I finally registered so I could take part in the discussion here. I am new to ATVing (got my Scrambler 6 months ago). This forum has been invaluable to my ATV education. Without this site I would have gone out riding the creek the first time and soaked my belt while bellowing out the virtues of the Scrambler 500 transmission. I would especially like to thank the person (whoever you are???) who showed me how to snorkel my beltbox using the Mighty Flow Air Filter. I have made a few converts on the creek to Polaris as many riders out here tend to think that Polaris ATVs dissolve when they come in contact with water. We have a group of riders around here that are collectively known as the "Honda Bunch" for obvious reasons. They all have their bikes snorkeled and I have endured quite a bit of good-natured ribbing over my choice of bike.....oh who am I kidding....they can't stand Polaris bikes. To each his own I suppose. They seem to have fun and that is what it is all about.
I can't believe it took me so long to find this sport. I have a great riding area 5 minutes from my house...lots of tight technical woods trails...water crossings....sandy beaches to open the bike up. In summer, 4 words say it all "Bikini Babes on Bikes"! What a concept!

[caution: writers embellishment, while bikinis have been sighted on the creek, they generally have a chaperone. Nor do they fling off their tops and dance like they are in a beer commercial as all of us slap high fives and admire our massive pectoral muscles. [ATVBBS] *chuckle*

Anyhoo, all hail ATVing!

Old 01-16-2001, 01:36 PM
Pro Rider

MrMan
Welcome aboard!!!
Glad to hear your enjoying your Scrambler and the forum. If all your posts are as entertaining as the first I will belooking forward to reading more from you.