Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Debating on a Sportsman 500 but.....? or a Yamaha Grizzly..

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2008, 02:16 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Debating on a Sportsman 500 but.....? or a Yamaha Grizzly..

Im new to the sport but i got hooked on my first ride! My uncle has a Grizzly 350 which was nice but im looking for just a little more and want the fully auto fuel injected and 4x4. and IRS so i was lookin at the grizzly 450 or this sportsman the guy showed me at the local shop

Honestly i dont really know much about either make or model was wondering if i could get your guys input. I went to go look and the guy showed me the Polaris which caught my attention had has all the options i wanted.
I have a budget though i was looking to spend about $6,000 im fine with buying a leftover as well.

its not something im going to be able to ride all the time so let me know what u guys think the pros and cons r between these to models i guessing all u guys are polaris fans but what are the things i should know b4 makin this purchase

Old 08-17-2008, 02:20 PM
Pro Rider

Well, The polaris sportsman is alot better looking, comes with 3 star (6-ply) tires that have some decent tread. They ride 10 times better then a grizzly, and the accessory system (lock n ride) is a huge plus.

I have ridden the grizzlys and would not ever buy one after having owned a sportsman or 4.

Old 08-17-2008, 02:44 PM
Pro Rider

Well this forum will be biased towards Polaris, But heres my 2 cents on which i would choose and my quote as always, First my choices were narrowed down to Polaris 500 efi and honda 500 rancher both of which are in the same price range, the one thing that helped me decide on the Polaris was the room and ride plus the fact that it had 10 more horsepower than the honda and more suspension and rides better than any other 4 wheeler out there.