Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

new to the forum- 02 400cc Scrambler 2wd

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2009, 11:01 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to the forum- 02 400cc Scrambler 2wd

hey. prepare for a long read lol.

didnt see an introduction forum, so i figured id post one here, since its where ill be spending all my time.

im in fort drum ny. army, 88m.

im new to atv's. ive ridden motorcycles all my life, but have only been around quads a few times.

i bought a new jeep recently (97 TJ, 2"lift, 31" mud tires,mint condition, teal) and i was going to sell my old jeep (91 YJ, stock, rusty and old)... when i realized i might get a better deal trading for a quad.

put an ad on craigslist looking for a trade for a quad and small trailer. wasnt expecting much.. but ended getting over 150 offers for snowmobiles, quads, dirtbikes, cars, riding mowers lol. everything.

i ended up settling with my new 2002 scrambler 400 2wd - really good condition, a 2008 tractor supply 4x6 trailer - still has the price tag on it, 2 helmets, a new battery still in the box, and a new universal ball hitch.

i rode it today and fell in love. its cold as hell up here in nny... low in the -30s windchill.. so i wont be riding too much till summer, and i want to take advantage of this time fixing little things, and tuning it up for the summer season.

i researched the hell out of it, and although i havent gotten into any details of it yet, i read alot about how the 400 was a solid motor for upgrading.

im looking foward to being an active part of the forums here, learning, and also helping other newbies out with my finds. i am active in a jeep forum, and a dodge intrepid forum (wifes car) as well, so im good about taking pictures and making how to;s when i do work so others can benifit.

anyways, sorry for the long post, but just wanted to get my background in there so you guys know me a little bit..