Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

2017 Polaris Sportsman 570 Touring 2up (purchased yesterday)

Old 02-21-2017, 10:27 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2017 Polaris Sportsman 570 Touring 2up (purchased yesterday)

Hello Forum,
I am new to the ATV world. Only ridden a handful of times over the past year or two. My wife and I bought a 2017 Polaris Sportsman 570 Touring 2Up. We never mud bogged, just like hitting trails and dirt roads with light mud or dirt sometimes.

We tried the 1up & the 2up versions of the 570 and FOR US the 2up won hands down.

I plan to do the diffs/transfer case mods where you extend the breather hoses to the top of the ATV just as soon as I can find how high they are now.

I will "eventually" add snorkels JUST IN CASE we go through some deep water crossings.

I would like to know if there is a mod to run all 3 lights at the same time. For example, Tacomas don't run the fog lights without the low beams being on. I did a mod that I found in Tacoma World and now I can turn on my fogs without turning on the headlights. Very convenient since my truck is lifted and my fogs are almost at the height that my headlights sat before the lift. In the city that's how I drive so I don't blind on-coming traffic.

Also, I ordered a 1.25" to 2" hitch adapter in case I decide to hook up a basket to hold my cooler and a gas tank.

Could you guys let me know what my storage options are on this particular model ATV?

Can I strap down a cooler and a gas tank to my existing rear rack? It seens that there isn't enough space for that. Probably a trade off for the extra seat.

Also, what are you folks storing in the front compartment? I see that it has a rubber gasket and drain plugs. Ice and sodas/water?

I keep my ATV in a nearby storage unit and I plan to start it once a week. I also ordered a battert tender. This storage unit has power amd from what I've read the battery tenders don't use enough juice to make an impact on the light bill.