Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Will scottaboshia please stand up!?

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Aug 8, 2001 | 01:35 PM
  #11  
4Monkeys's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Range Rover
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 138
Likes: 0
Default

Ok, Ok.... I see what they did. The actual site is:

http://www.go-polaris.com/polarisnash/

Then link off the products section to the picture....

...I still question why only this dealer has a picture and whether or not it is a fake that the dealer mucked up to bring in business....

...I will be emailing Polaris for their response...

 
Reply
Old Aug 8, 2001 | 01:56 PM
  #12  
TrailblazerKid250's Avatar
Range Rover
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 159
Likes: 0
Default

If this is a real pic then i don't think it's a bad bike. But we'll just have to keep looking in the atv magazines. We'll really find out which one is king in the shootouts. If they can pick a clear cut winner. I'm still waiting for the sport quad. The only thing we can do is have faith.
 
Reply
Old Aug 8, 2001 | 02:10 PM
  #13  
scottaboshia's Avatar
Range Rover
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 118
Likes: 0
Default

That is no fake. If you look at the engine, it is clearly a twin, very different fom the fugi engine. They have a correct description of the machine also.
 
Reply
Old Aug 8, 2001 | 02:12 PM
  #14  
TriClawMagnum's Avatar
Trailblazer
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 41
Likes: 0
Default

Scott
Is it Fuel injected?. I've been told it would be too expensive to fuel inject a ATV.
 
Reply
Old Aug 8, 2001 | 02:14 PM
  #15  
4Monkeys's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Range Rover
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 138
Likes: 0
Default

Received the following email from the Nashville dealership. Still waiting for email from Polaris. Here it is in its entirety:
------------


It's real! Np joke.

----- Original Message -----
From: <jbanks@jackhenry.com>
To: <sales-pson@home.com>
Sent: Wednesday, August 08, 2001 11:38 AM
Subject: Email from your website


>
> REQUESTING: CONTACT US
>
> Name: Jim Banks
> City: Monett, MO
> Product Line: ATV
> Specific Information:
> Is the Sportsman 700cc picture real or one you created to give us an idea
of what it will look like?
>
>

------------

Still waiting also for some identity, credibility response from scottaboshia also....
 
Reply
Old Aug 8, 2001 | 02:25 PM
  #16  
Odin's Avatar
Pro Rider
Joined: Aug 1999
Posts: 289
Likes: 0
Default

I called the dealer with the picture. This picture is from a Polaris employee. The fellow on the phone told me the price is going to be 7,300 dollars.

They will be for sale soon boys.
 
Reply
Old Aug 8, 2001 | 03:07 PM
  #17  
valerius's Avatar
Trailblazer
Joined: Jan 2000
Posts: 40
Likes: 0
Default

Did anybody copy that picture? Just tried to check it out and it has been removed. Somebody email it to me or post it for all to see.

Thanks.
 
Reply
Old Aug 8, 2001 | 06:19 PM
  #18  
4Monkeys's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Range Rover
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 138
Likes: 0
Default

The working link is


http://biz.50below.com/freedom/templ...TYID=ps2688800
 
Reply
Old Aug 8, 2001 | 06:31 PM
  #19  
4Monkeys's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Range Rover
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 138
Likes: 0
Default

Further email from the Nashville dealership....
-------------

jbanks,
Sorry for the typo on that last email. We are the dealership with the inside information. You can believe us now or just wait another month for the release to hit our (and everybody elses) showroom floor. Don't be so skeptical. You've heard about this bike forever havn't you? It's finally about to be here.
Want some validation. Call us:
Polaris-Suzuki of Nashville (TN)
(615) 399-0072
1-800-891-8653

--------------

Scott..... you STILL have not answered my identity question though!
 
Reply
Old Aug 8, 2001 | 07:34 PM
  #20  
scottaboshia's Avatar
Range Rover
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 118
Likes: 0
Default

You want an answer, eh? I am not going into details. It is just number 1 or 2.
 
Reply



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18 AM.