Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

LT500 PORTING

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2003, 04:04 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LT500 PORTING

Has anyone ever used or heard of anyone using the race logic sport port template? I have seen there stuff on ebay and went to there website, it sounds good, just looking for some first hand experiance. I am trying to stay away from the puppy shops.

88 lt500 V-FORCE REEDS, FMF PIPE, 39 PWK, K-N FILTER, (Looking for a LRD pipe)

Old 06-23-2003, 11:26 PM
Pro Rider
Default LT500 PORTING

I'm sorry, I can't help, I have no first hand experience with them. I was thinking about them a long time ago for snowmobiles, I never got around to it.
However, since you sound like you are going to do your own building maybe we can throw some ideas around on here. I've read a few posts lately that sounds like we might have some tuners on here. Between all of us maybe we can come up with some cool ideas; port heights, durability, etc. If not, at least its fun to talk about 500 two strokes.
What do you say guys? Should we get in to it? I'm not talking about bolting on a stage kit and pipe and going 108 mph next to yor buddys civic. I mean talking about ideas that we've tried or thought about to make power.

Old 06-24-2003, 11:29 AM
Pro Rider
Default LT500 PORTING

Hi guy's!

I haven't personally been around the race logic template stuff, but have read their advertisement...Sounds pretty good, but ????? Sorry I'm no help with that one.

I've got some pretty wild ideas about port specs, etc. for the 500's... mostly stuff I've experimented with or wanted to try. Even played with design software a little.
Seems there's a BUNCH of things that can be done to the antiques to really make 'em run.

Regards

Old 06-24-2003, 10:21 PM
Pro Rider
Default LT500 PORTING