Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

Tires for my King Quad

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2000, 09:25 AM
Range Rover
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have a '00 King Quad. I have read many posts that suggest getting rid of the stock tires. I am just getting into 'wheeling and I don't know that manufacturer of most of the tires you guys refer to. Caould somebody please give me the makes and models of soe good all around tires. Thanks fellas/ladies.

Old 06-08-2000, 07:09 AM
Pro Rider

Archer, I dont know what kind of riding you do or plan to do but I would recomend the Kenda Bear Claw for a good all purpose choice. It is not the most aggressive or least aggressive tire out there but it serves most purposes well. It handles well on trails and performs well in mud. It has a sturdy sidewall and tread and wears well.
Another good choice for all types of riding is the Mud Shark. It also handles well on most surfaces and in mud. It has a softer casing and sidewall but flexes really well for crawling over rocks and trees and the like. As a bonus it is several pounds lighter than the Bear claw.
There are alot of choices out there, and it gets expensive trying them all. If you plan to do mostly one kind of riding then there are definitely more specialized tires for each kind of riding. If you specify your riding choice it will help others out there to steer you to the right tire for you. Good Luck!

Old 06-08-2000, 07:46 AM
Range Rover