Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

05 king quad tires

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2005, 08:50 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 05 king quad tires

hey im new to this but my question is, if i put 26 in. mudzillas on my stock rims, would i lose much power and is it a good or bad idea to even do that? some feedback would be nice so i can soon purchase these tires. thanks. if its not good what mods need to be done to make it a better idea?

Old 11-05-2005, 08:47 AM
Weekend Warrior

You will be fine with a 26" Mudlite as there are a lot of people running 27's on stock wheels. I've got 27's with Type 5 wheels with almost no power loss. I don't drag race it so I am not too worried about it.

Old 11-05-2005, 08:49 AM
Weekend Warrior

are you happy with those mudlites. most people that have them cant say enough good about them. well thank you for you input, it makes things easier. thanks

Old 11-05-2005, 06:04 PM
Weekend Warrior

I love them so far. I ride mostly woods, trails, and creeks. I rarely ever have to use 4wd since I have added the tires.

Old 11-05-2005, 08:08 PM
Pro Rider

Mudzillas will ride horrible in anything BUT mud and are pretty heavy. While ITP Mudlites perform well for all-around use, they are traditionally not a very tough tire and wear fairly quickly in comparison to other mud tires. Check out the Supergrip Superlites: same tread pattern as Mudlites, same weight, tougher rubber composition and cheaper.

Old 11-06-2005, 03:23 PM
Pro Rider

RG,

What do you think about the Maxxis BigHorns? I have heard really good things about them and their wear... (Curls' quad looks great with them) That is probably what I would end up with buy wanted an opinion from you if you know anything about them.

I would be riding MO/IL trails of mud, hard pack dirt, creek beds, small to med rocks, some snow...

Old 11-06-2005, 08:40 PM
Pro Rider