Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

lt450

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2006, 07:39 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default lt450

I bought a new lt450 2 days ago and I already have about 10 hours on it. I noticed after riding for a while it seemed to have had more power... I have been reading other posts and apparently i need to get a cherry bomb for this beast.... Could someone give me a link to where I can purchase one on the internet.. I am very new to quads first one I have ever owned and the reason I chose the lt450 is because of all the reviews... Also I think the picture on the suzuki website sucks of the bike but in person its amazing on how much better looking they are... I really like them and the headlight is kinda weird but i have adjusted to it... Its like my gsxr600 headlight once you ride it for a while you grow on it...

Old 03-30-2006, 03:13 PM
Pro Rider
Default lt450

your local dealer should have them in stock. If not, there are 2 listed in eBay currently.

Congrats on your new ride... be sure to remove the air box lid and spark arrestor/silencer from the stock pipe. It opens the engine up big time...

Old 03-30-2006, 07:31 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default lt450

so if i remove the airbox lid it wont get dirt in it and destroy the motor will it? do I need to get an aftermarket filter? oh and also how long do i ride it before i change out the oiler for the first time ?? thanks alot for the help [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

Old 03-30-2006, 08:20 PM
Pro Rider
Default lt450

What I do with all new motors, once break in is completed I and ride it for about 2 hours at 75% then change out all the fluids. Some people I've seen only change the oil/oil filter. I change even the coolant. Havn't blown a motor yet either 2 or 4 stroke (while I'm knocking on wood)...