Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

KQ 700 efi

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2006, 10:02 PM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default KQ 700 efi

I have a quadmaster but am upgrading and need help on what to get. I love the power of the Brute 750. Will the KQ 700 do a wheelie? I'm sure it has lots of power. I want something reliable. There are a few good deals on polaris 700. Are they any good?

Old 09-03-2006, 12:12 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default KQ 700 efi

Well.. the Bf 750's low end power is very good in comparison to the King in stock form, and it's V-twin motor really pulls hard, but aside from power the king has it beat in every category, handling, ride, 4wd system, fuel mileage you name it the King does it better. The King is an excellent ATV in every other category except for low end grunt though, the reason is due to a severe detuning of the King's 695cc motor under 2000 rpms, retarded timing and leaned out fuel make the low end engine performance very sluggish and it is hard to pull wheelies without extreme body english, trust me I just have given up on wheelies on my King. After about 10 mph though the King is fast and tops out at 72mph (on the speedo). There is a fix coming for this in October though, a company out of Canada called Velocity Devices Inc. is in the process of building/testing a replacement ECU that will fully restore the King to it's proper power level, which they are claiming is going to be on par with a BF 750, low end mid range and top end.