Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

lt250r questions

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2007, 11:19 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default lt250r questions

[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]Hi all!! This is my first post and I am new here.I just got a 1985 Suzuki Lt250r quadracer.I have a few questions though.The thumb throttle is plastic and not the original,it works fine,but I want to polish it.Will a z400 aluminum one work or some other on this bike?I polish for a living and would like to hook it up;thumb throttle,front and rear brake master cylinders,swingarm,front and rear calipers,both engine covers....etc.Also,I noticed it does real good through all of the gears as far as taching up,but in 1st gear,between mid range and red line,it has a sputter before going to 2nd gear.Like I said though,the rest of the gears do fine.No hesitation at all.Any suggestions on that?It has a fresh top end and runs pretty strong overall.I have only had it a few days.yesterday was the first time I really got to rip it up and I fouled 2 plugs in a couple of hours.The guy I bought it from had a cheap Champion plug in it so I put a NGK in and it seems to have stopped so far,but I guess I will see.Lastly,the rear brakes dont work at all.I havent had time to mess with it,but am thinking it needs to be bled and go from there.There was NO fluid in it when I got it,so maybe it is something simple,like putting it in and bleeding it to see if that works.If that doesnt work and its not leaking....should I rebuild the caliper,or just get another one?one more question....what is the bolt pattern for the rear wheels?I want to get some T-9's,but need to be positive on the bolt pattern before I buy them.Any info would be greatly appreciated.Thanks!!!

Old 06-25-2007, 12:27 AM
Weekend Warrior
Default lt250r questions

thanks for the help guys!!!!!!

Old 06-25-2007, 08:49 AM
Pro Rider
Default lt250r questions