Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

just bought an lt 250r need help

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2003, 10:15 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default just bought an lt 250r need help

hi i am new to this fourm i was just wondering if anyone can help me with settin my lt250r up for mx.like wut suspension mods are the best and some stuff i can do for free that will help me with performance also i will be doing suspension first so i mostly need help with that

Old 03-11-2003, 10:35 AM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

It all depends on how much money you have to spend. I am running works tripple rates with rezzies on the front of mine with +2" a-arms.......the front suspension really helps on the quadracer by the way, and the works shocks are reasonably priced. The rear shock is a pretty good one. Try playing with the settings to get it dialed in, or you can have it re-valved if necessary without having to spend mega-bucks on a new one. As for motocross, a steering stabilizer will help also, and don't forget you'll need nerf bars and a kill switch too.
As far as performance goes, a pipe and silencer is a good way to start. You can take off the airbox cover for a free performance boost as well, just be sure to check your jetting. Reeds will also help without costing an arm and leg.

Old 03-12-2003, 10:49 AM
Weekend Warrior