Utility ATVs Discussions on utility ATVs.

Utility Vehicles of the Future!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2003, 03:01 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Utility Vehicles of the Future!!

Hello ATV riders,
I am a college student redesigning atv utility vehicles. I am in the research phase of this 6 month project. I am writing to this forum to get real feedback and responses to how one uses and lives with Atvs. Scince Atv (the utility vehicles in particular) being an funtional based product, often are not designed with all its uses in mind. Often these products stay the same for years because upfront research and redesign cost lots of Money to companies. This is a full scale project (concept to fullscale working prototype) and your help may eventually fulfill your wants in the future of ATV vehicles. Note: this is not being done for profit. It is soley a school project. So I am on a quest to find out what you use your personal vehicle for and under what conditions.

I am would love to hear from you all. I have questions such as,
What do you do with your ATV? ex, pulling, moving material, hunting, construction, recreation, etc.

What does your vehicle not do well?

How do you misuse your ATV, these are rugged vehicles and are put to extreme uses, what extremes do you use or not use?

What environment do you use it in? ex: your land, public land, on your farm, ranch, swamp, mountain terrain, etc.

How often do you use it?

Do multiple riders use it?

What are these vehicles missing for you enjoyment and use? ex: not comfortable, not enough grab bars, no cover from elements, cheap materials, etc.

What was caused you to buy your current utility vehicle??? cost, look, the way it was marketed, its claimed uses, etc.