Where to Ride Share info on your favorite riding spot or ask others where to ride.

minnesota atv trials

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2003 | 02:12 PM
|
Weekend Warrior
Default minnesota atv trials

I am new to atv riding and trying to find out if their is a map or a phone # to call to get a listing and or a map of state trials in MN.
Really have no idea of where to start.

Thanks for any replies.

2001-scrambler 500

Old 01-21-2003 | 03:11 PM
Pro Rider

well I dont know about any maps but I can tell you some pretty good trails and riding areas, if yall ever want to go riding tell us and we can setup a ride! have you been to the iron range OHV park yet??

Old 01-21-2003 | 07:52 PM
Pro Rider

DNR Trails listing (with some maps)

Tri-County ATV park isn't far from where you say Boyer Pit is and it's free. Don't know how it compares to Boyer, though, as I've never been there.

Old 01-23-2003 | 02:18 PM
Pro Rider

Bartlett,

Are you talking about Bauer's Pit. Atleast that's what I've heard it called. Never been there, but I have been to the tri-county pit before. I'm hoping to get into a new sport machine this spring, any suggestions? It looks like your racing team has quite the aresenal.

Old 01-24-2003 | 06:49 PM
Pro Rider

I went to try county and its free. NO fees required. Its kinda boring, I was board in about 1 hour...

Old 01-24-2003 | 10:36 PM
Trailblazer

I have ridden at Tri county quite a few times. It is a lot funner with other people there. There is a trail around the whole pit. A lot of steep up hill climbs. A small table top. There is a lot of rocks on the pit floor. Make sure you have skidplates. It is not that big. I have heard about those pits near Northfield. I will try to find them this spring.

As for trail in Southern MN, the only one is near Winona and it is pretty small.

Old 01-25-2003 | 01:12 AM
Pro Rider