Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

good deal or scam???

Old May 6, 2004 | 02:11 PM
  #21  
stevendsm95gst's Avatar
Pro Rider
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 848
Likes: 0
Default good deal or scam???

anything overseas is a scam. DO NOT DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Reply
Old May 6, 2004 | 02:26 PM
  #22  
Eyetattoo's Avatar
Range Rover
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 197
Likes: 0
From: Sonora, CA
Default good deal or scam???

Just so you know Jon @ Holiday Harbor is locatd in Celeron NY. They also go under the name of Lakewood Sales Inc dba Holiday Harbor. If you go to the Yamaha website they are listed as a dealer. They are completely legit.
 
Reply
Old May 6, 2004 | 02:48 PM
  #23  
DrDune's Avatar
Pro Rider
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 693
Likes: 0
Default good deal or scam???

Never trust the French. they work with diffrent rates of currency.
 
Reply
Old May 6, 2004 | 03:55 PM
  #24  
rockstarbass1's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Weekend Warrior
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 23
Likes: 0
Default good deal or scam???

now ther is another guy over seas. i told him the only way i would buy is over ebay, with an account that has positive feed back and pay with paypail or somethin like that. and i wont do money order. some one check this *** out for me please! he wis askin 2,500 for ir nd i said shipping alnoe will be 1500
his e mail is
peter_5455@yahoo.com
he sent me an e mail and this is hat he said


Dear Sir,
You ar so wrong, I´ve maked you this offer because I´ve need the money very bad that so, and if you diden´t was intereseted you diden´t have to insult me.
I own me some apologies.

P.S. If you will shipp this kind of atv will be $1500 but I will only have to pay the setup and that will be only a few pounds because I have a friend who work at the shipping company and I will take the atv like it was his and will not have to pay anything.
 
Reply
Old May 6, 2004 | 04:13 PM
  #25  
Eyetattoo's Avatar
Range Rover
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 197
Likes: 0
From: Sonora, CA
Default good deal or scam???

If I were you I would just stay away from anyone overseas period. Deal with people with positive feedback from selling ATV's or other big ticket items.
 
Reply
Old May 6, 2004 | 04:38 PM
  #26  
ThrashAndCrash's Avatar
Extreme Pro Rider
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,418
Likes: 0
Default good deal or scam???

Originally posted by: stevendsm95gst
anything overseas is a scam. DO NOT DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pretty much.....and people use your DARN BRAIN!!!! it is the thing filling that melon sized object on your neck!!!!!!! If you give someone $2500 for a bike that is worth MUCH more, overseas, you are not smart enough to
1)have the money in the first place
2)ride something with that power anyway.


I would also like to add.....do you think people in Europe do not ride ATV's?????? are you telling me that someone over there would not buy the rappy for a third of what it is worth?????????? Heck for that price he could sell it from his front yard with a cardboard sign on it!
 
Reply
Old May 6, 2004 | 07:56 PM
  #27  
BALDMIKE's Avatar
Pro Rider
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,062
Likes: 0
Default good deal or scam???

The Euro as of 5-6-04 is worth.......

1.00 EUR Euro = 1.20764 USD United States Dollars


NEVER BUY A QUAD FROM OVER SEAS !

Hell I bought my raptor 660 from Berts mega mall in Covina Ca. for $5900.00 O.T.D. and they delivered it 250 miles to my house.....
 
Reply
Old May 6, 2004 | 09:24 PM
  #28  
stevendsm95gst's Avatar
Pro Rider
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 848
Likes: 0
Default good deal or scam???

rockstarbass1: you are being stupid. Stop dealing with overseas. Especially on ebay.
 
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
lightninboy
Yamaha
12
May 16, 2021 09:52 PM
Frisky2050
Buying an ATV
10
Apr 9, 2020 11:19 AM
toonces
Buying an ATV
17
Oct 16, 2019 12:11 PM
coldnorthpol
Polaris
9
Jul 14, 2015 11:22 PM
ATVC Correspondent
Technical and How-To Articles
0
Jul 2, 2015 01:34 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13 PM.