Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

04 raptor 660

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2004, 09:09 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 04 raptor 660

got my first atv and am going out for the first time today. Just stopped in to say hi to every1 and to ask a few questions:

1: where is a good online website that is reputable and has great customer service to accesorize my raptor?

2: looking to buy a helmet and wondered what is the best for comfort/protection/cooling; also what goggles are proven winners?

3: read in dirt wheels that the pro design pro flow air filter is a must have, is it?

4: what are some other popular mods i should look at(i am a noob) and is there a site that has reviews on atv parts, helmets, etc...:

got the red/white color scheme and paid $5800 at dealership(good price)?

after i go riding for 1st time today i will report back to let you all know how much fun I had[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

thank you

Old 05-22-2004, 09:27 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
Default 04 raptor 660

1. there are a ton of them too many to list...
2. i cant help ya here... i just bought a helmet and put it on my head while riding.
3. from what i here... the raptor does benifit alot from a better intake.
4. get a pipe.

last but not least, i noticed you said you were going riding today... and i also notice you are looking for a helmet... i think the helmet should come before riding. **** can happen real quick.

Old 05-22-2004, 10:11 AM
Pro Rider
Default 04 raptor 660