Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

How to jump.

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2004, 11:12 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How to jump.

I am planning on ordering nerf bars after I was attempting to jump last time I went riding on my raptor, almost broke my ankle when my foot slipped off the pegs. But my question is what is the proper way to get to a take off, take off, in air, and landing when doing a jump. Something small since I have never done it before.

Thanks,

MIke.

Old 10-12-2004, 01:03 AM
Pro Rider
Default How to jump.

You want to be as calm and relaxed as you can. If buying nerf bars makes you more confident get them. They can save you a lot of damage. I reccomend nerf bars for any quad that doesn't race. If you go with nerfs get DG nerf bars.. they arre the best ones out there!!!! Now, jumping is easy if you have the practice. first you should learn from begining to end such as start small then progress big practice a lot and dont be scarred. practice jumping a tabletop and when your great at it dig out the middle then build it bigger and all over again make it bigger!!!. keep your weight back land on the back wheels and it should be nice and calm. Dont jerk the quad to make it fly level--just lean back and ride off the jump and throw your body into the air when you jump!!!! good luck and get them nerfs

Old 10-12-2004, 01:06 AM
"One Wheel Short"
slow day around the orafice I see!
Default How to jump.

Close your eyes, fourth gear pinned, It'll sort itself out, hopefully.

Old 10-12-2004, 01:09 AM
Pro Rider
Default How to jump.

keep your legs tense and *** at least an inch or so off the seat

Old 10-12-2004, 09:38 AM
Pro Rider
Default How to jump.

give er he11 and hang on.......thats how you jump.

Old 10-12-2004, 12:08 PM
Pro Rider
Default How to jump.