Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Raptor 660 Wheel Spacers?

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2006, 05:10 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raptor 660 Wheel Spacers?

Hey guys, I searched for some old threads on this topic but theyre pretty dated. I want some real feedback of people that have spacers front and back. I was looking at dura blue and g force. I was researching and I found that the aluminum ones are better but I really don't know. Do they hold up? And please dont suggest new a arms and axles because I am a struggling college student that cant afford to do it like that. And another thing if the rappy would fit in a ranger 6 foot bed non flairside. Thanks in advance for any feedback.

Old 05-11-2006, 06:31 PM
Trailblazer

Ive got the GForce spacers on the rear. I too was skeptical about them, but they seem to be fine. They are built pretty beefy. Ive had them on there for about a year now, no troubles yet. I really dont see where they could cause any problems. I cant comment on front ones though, I had to break down and buy some A-arms cuz I snapped the upper stock arm.

Old 05-11-2006, 07:01 PM
Pro Rider

I abused the durablue graphite spacers on the back for 3 years. No problems. Night and day handling and cornering. My buddy hit a jeep with these on, bent the axle like a noodle, the spacers were unharmed.

Don't put any on the front. The Raptor drives like crap if you offset the front.

Old 05-11-2006, 07:17 PM
Pro Rider

i have a raptor 350 with front spacers from g force. I love them. No problems. Helps turnign radius. Hope I helped

Old 05-11-2006, 07:38 PM
Pro Rider

Raptor 350 is different.