Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Raptor Bogging HELP!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2000, 10:18 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Before installing my Big Gun exhaust I wanted to power wash it and the engine and exhaust area very good. So I took it to the car wash and cleaned it. Man! I started riding it back home and when i went past 1/4 throttle it would BOG then backfire(from the buildup of gas I assume).I believe it could be two things. #1 I might have hit one of the adjusting screws with the water stream causing it to turn? - what are the stock adjustments/which screws(description where it's at) please? # 2 What all should I check for water? Would the carbs allow water through them into the head? or will they retain the water in the bowls? I just had an oil change. Should I get another one? There was a slight amount of either water and Filter oil or just filter oil in the Air Box. Dude this sucks HELP!!!!!!!!

Old 12-15-2000, 10:33 AM
Pro Rider