Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

newbie here

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2007, 02:15 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie here

Hey everyone,

I just got a 1988 warrior that runs like a bat out of hell with a mission to destroy all man made trails, I have several questions that can probably be put into one or two, the bugger smokes when i really get going (40-50 mph) the guy who sold me the bike informed of the smoke before i purchased the bike but disclosed that he would change the seal for me when he found out how long it took, so i said dont you have to remove the engine to reach the seal that is leaking the oil causing the oil to burn and smoke, he replied yes, so wouldnt it be wise to replace all seals and gaskets in the engine to restore lost compression. My question is where is the best place to get a complete seal and gasket kit? Also what modifications would any of you recommend to beef the warrior up more so than it already is? I know you shouldnt fix things that arent broken but i like my things to be in top running condition.

Thanks for reading.

Old 10-05-2007, 06:07 PM
Pro Rider
Default newbie here

I just got a 1988 warrior that runs like a bat out of hell with a mission to destroy all man made trails

LOL..thats a warrior for ya

Old 10-05-2007, 09:42 PM
Pro Rider
I ride, because football, basketball, and baseball only uses one ball!
Default newbie here