Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Kodiak 400 Front Diff question ??

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2009, 08:17 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Kodiak 400 Front Diff question ??

I have a 2003 kodiak 400 4x4 that dose not have Diff lock does any one know of any way too make it fully locked when the 4 wheel drive is engaged, i know other models have a selector to do this but mine does not.

Old 01-04-2010, 05:44 PM
Weekend Warrior

Hi Josh,I am new to atv's but have a long history in auto.I have had some similar questions as You.My 2002 Kodiak has standard open Diff's, and we all know power goes to the wheel with the least resistance.In the world of auto racing,there are many options for differentail engagements,both front & rear.I have had no luck trying to find what aftermarket options are available for either lockers,limited slip,Etc.I do realizize any company will only develop these optional drives to the most popular [ & most prolific vehicles ] out there.But I'd love to here from some riders who have uncovered some new products out there. Anyone out there who know's of final drive options for Us Kodiak fans,Please chime in !!! keith

Old 01-06-2010, 11:35 AM
Trailblazer

highlifter has a detroit locker for the '03 kodiak. here's the link: High Lifter ATV Products & Accessories - High Lifter's Detroit Gearless Locker 3

Old 01-07-2010, 04:28 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default To PSnewbie...