Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

00 Kodiak

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-1999, 11:42 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

We finally got 2 Kodiak Me and a friend, What a machine I a impressed with it so far it's a real nice bike. We were going to get the Grizzly but I am glad we got the Kodiak. I was a mechanic for several years I have worked on all types of equipment so I am particular about what I am buying and have been on the look out for almost 2 years. The people around think I am a little off, as soon as I got the machine here I started taking things apart checking out bolts and things for tightness. It all seemed pretty good except how the dealer had set things up, found several items that needed attention, the dealer did not pay to much attention to how he set things up. He was to quick, all is good and it runs well I am pleased with the bike and think I made a wise choice. This is a good peice of equipment and well built!--------------------Kyle Kimball Nederland Texas

------------------

[This message has been edited by etkimball (edited 11-06-1999).]

Old 11-11-1999, 08:06 AM
Trailblazer

I also purchased a '00 kodiak for my wife its an excellent bike,two weeks after I bought it the dealer called us in a panic telling us not to drive it because the dealer installed winch was shorting out possibly causing a fire,the dealer told me what to do,it was simply put two tye-wraps on the two cables coming from the battery to the winch the dealer had loosly passed the wires to close to the left front shock this would cause the wires to rub and short out simple fix but this dealer was also in a rush to put bike together.I wish my '00 grizzly worked as good as the new kodiak,also I seen in the usa that you dont get a speedometer onthe kodiak all the ones I have seen have one,also the kodiak I have is that yamaha blue makes a nice looking bike but we cant get the beige colour here in canada.

Old 11-11-1999, 09:01 PM
Weekend Warrior