Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Bad Bad Day :(

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2002, 04:30 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi all,
I'm new to this post, Unfortunetly my first post will probably make you all kringe. 2 Months ago I bought a 2002 Limited Edition Raptor. I live in Ma and I brought it up to where I grew up in Northern Maine at my mothers place. I only rode it twice, but am going up for 2 weeks next Friday. I had my mothers boyfriend bring the Raptor in for its service, and the dealership left it outside WITH THE KEY IN IT!!!!! Well, I guess you can figure the rest out... its GONE!!!! [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img] [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img] [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img]

The dealer wants to replace it with a 2003 Blue one that he has, or he told me that he ordered a 2003 Limited Edition with the blue flame, but wasn't sure when it would be in. Looks like I'm going home for 2 weeks to no Raptor!!! [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img] [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img] (the reason I planned this whole vacation in the first place)

I'm bummin, hope I didn't bum you all out [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img]

Old 06-22-2002, 04:43 PM
Pro Rider

Sorry to hear about your loss!

You may want to have your dealer look at the this post topic, currently on page 3 of this forum "Your Best Anti-theft Ideas". There are alot of good ideas that may keep this from happening in the future.

Good luck!

Old 06-22-2002, 04:46 PM
Trailblazer

Thanx swaytak,
I think the best anti-theft device here is for the dealer not to leave the bike outside with the key in it!!! haha... jeez.. what a maroooooooon!!!!

Erik

Old 06-22-2002, 04:48 PM
Pro Rider