Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Need a 28ft toy hauler!

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2002, 05:21 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Anybody have any input on witch brand holds up the best. I'm new at the toy hauler thing and all input would be much appreciated!

Old 09-03-2002, 05:27 PM
Pro Rider

Being from the dragrace world I prefer either Haulmark or Pace trailers. But at 28 foot long you had better buy a Diesel to tow it with. Besides you can have fun with the Diesel blowing off ricers when your not towing the trailer. You ever see 750 foot pounds of torque launch off the line with the 4X4 engaged. LOL It's unforgetable. 1.89 60 foot times. My race car only goes high 1.5s in the 60'.

Old 09-03-2002, 05:35 PM
Pro Rider

Sorry guy's I need the type that hauls atv's in the back with living quarters in the front.

Old 09-03-2002, 05:40 PM
Pro Rider

I'd go Weekend Warrior myself, nows the time to buy one.
Weekend Warrior Website

Remember, go with the 5500 gen and 36 gal fuel station, That way you have plenty of gas for your bike and gen if there is no hook up. Mine is the FS3000, front sleeper 30', it says it will sleep 8 ,2 front quuen, 2 upper queen rear,2 floor under queen ,2 couchs 1 per couch. To be honest 6 is more comfortable. I fit all my quads in my sig in my trailor FYI.

Michael

Old 09-03-2002, 07:38 PM
Pro Rider