Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

warrior or banshee

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2003, 07:05 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default warrior or banshee

I JUST STARTED RIDING QUADS A MONTH AGO. MY FIRST QUAD WAS A 2003 BEAR TRACKER, NOW THAT I GOT SHIFTING DOWN I WANT TO MOVE TO A CLUTCH. I WAS WONDERING WHAT WOULD BE BETTER FOR A BEGINNER A WARRIOR OR BANSHEE.

Old 04-08-2003, 07:10 PM

Well first of all it matters what type of riding your doing, Warrior is a decent all around quad while the Banshee screams at the top end but doesnt have the best bottom end power out there. And since your a beginner and only been riding for about a month I would get the Warrior its a good quad to rack up some experience on and is pretty quick if you do some mods to it, the Banshee just definatly isnt a beginners quad and since its a two stroke you need to know your stuff to maintain it, I'm not saying you can't, you can know more than everyone here, just never rode a quad until a month ago its just that beginners usually don't. My advice, get the Warrior,

Patrick

Old 04-08-2003, 07:42 PM
Pro Rider

Warrior = volkswagen, Banshee = ferrari. Warriors a 4stroke while the Banshees a 2stroke, tough to compare. If your looking for some lazy trail rides go for the warrior. If your looking for a dune machine than go for the banshee. Both can be modded but the banshees possibilities are endless.

Old 04-08-2003, 08:20 PM
Trailblazer

it depends on wat u wanna do wit ur machine the banshee is a all out crazy gunna go down in history screaming 2 stroke that will kill u if your not careful. the warrior is a machine built for trail riding and playing around with,