Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Help

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2015, 03:52 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help

Okay I bought a 95 Polaris explorer for real cheap I didn't get a manual or anything like that and the lady I bought it off of didn't kno anything about it it was her deceased husbands so anyway I'm trying to figure out what this dip stick is right near where u pull start the atv its to the left of the pull start and what kind of fluids go in there I'm new to atvs and have no idea what I need to do here and also do I need to know where any other dipsticks are or where anymore fluid goes and my oil tank on front of atv is broke is it okay if I just pre mix the gas and oil in a gas can thanks

Old 03-05-2015, 05:09 PM
Polaris ATV Expert
Retired and loving it!
Received 33 Likes on 33 Posts

Dip stick is for the gear case fluid. Another dipstick under the carb for the counter balancer fluid. Holds about 100 ccs of 30 wt oil for this area. Here's a cheap manual that can answer most of your questions,plus help on service and repairs.DOWNLOAD 1985-1995 Polaris ATV Repair Manual ALL MODELS - Download ... You can premix,but the injector at the the carb intake manifold needs to be removed and blocked off with a 6mm bolt and washer.Again the manual can show you how the oil pump system works.

Old 03-05-2015, 08:10 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default help

Okay thanks for the info also I called the lady cause I got to looking the oil tank in the front of atv was cut in half she said that she did know he had the atv bored over she think 50 but wasn't positive so how can I tell if they may have already blocked the oil injection off

Old 03-05-2015, 08:12 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default help