1) Engine problems.. If your quad wont run..post in here.

Help identify my quad please

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2011, 08:44 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help identify my quad please

Couldn't find anything to identify make or model other then the engine code which is 7VCOX.250AM5. I really hope the pictures will help.

Sorry they aren't the best, had to take them with my phone

Name:  IMG_0236-1.jpg
Views: 203
Size:  90.7 KB

Name:  IMG_0235-1.jpg
Views: 158
Size:  44.8 KB

Right now, I can't seem to get it to run. It will crank but I'm not getting any spark. I've found a diagram for a Hensim ATV and how to check the CDI from a post on the site so I hope this will help me trace it issue.

Thanks again and I hope to have this thing up and running in time for Christmas...my girls would love it.

Old 11-21-2011, 02:28 PM
Trailblazer

I'm no expert on these things, sort of new to them but it sure looks like a Kuzuma Falcon to me. I have a 150 that looks just like it. Same foot rest, seat and body. The A arms and front end look the same also. My engine is different as it is a automatic. Yours has a foot shifter so I guess it's semi-automatic?

Look at the engine number on the bottom of the engine left side near the gear shifter Kuzuma's I've seen start with "KZM" . Also look at the cross member that runs horizontally between the top of the shocks about right between the lights. You will have to get down and look under the plastic body. Kuzuma puts a VIN plate there. Even if someone has removed the plate I think the number should be stamped into the metal of the frame.