Exp. with Lucky 7 / Motoxtremes.com
#1
I've tried to get one buddy to group buy with me from Raceway/Jetmoto, but he insists on going with Lucky7, which is now Motoxtremes.com
Regardless of how I told him that Raceway has really good reviews, it's a price thing for him.
He wants this package of 4 quads...
Family Pack for $2950
Does anyone have experince with these guys?
Regardless of how I told him that Raceway has really good reviews, it's a price thing for him.
He wants this package of 4 quads...
Family Pack for $2950
Does anyone have experince with these guys?
#2
YankeeTim,
That is a good deal for those quads. The company has been a sponsor here on ATV Connection for a long time. I bet if ATV Connection had complaints from Lucky 7's customers about the way they do business, they would have dropped them as a sponsor. Raceway is the way to go for your purchase, but when you have to deal with another party you may have to compromise.
Good Luck with your purchase and keep everyone posted on how the quads turn out.
SB.
That is a good deal for those quads. The company has been a sponsor here on ATV Connection for a long time. I bet if ATV Connection had complaints from Lucky 7's customers about the way they do business, they would have dropped them as a sponsor. Raceway is the way to go for your purchase, but when you have to deal with another party you may have to compromise.
Good Luck with your purchase and keep everyone posted on how the quads turn out.
SB.
#3
Thanks, man.
naw, these are for my buddy Bob. I agree, the price is awesome, but service with these things is EVERYTHING. But if they have been around, we'll see. Will keep you posted.
I'm planning on getting a couple new 07's from Raceway.
naw, these are for my buddy Bob. I agree, the price is awesome, but service with these things is EVERYTHING. But if they have been around, we'll see. Will keep you posted.
I'm planning on getting a couple new 07's from Raceway.
#5
your blaster is a 7000 RPM 2 stroke. 11 horse power out of a stock 250 4 stroke is just fine.
i am not picking on you bud. just sort of talking mototrs thats all.
as far as age goes that air cooled 2 stroke blaster engine design is older than sin. it's a old motorcycle engine from way way back. the banshee engine was at one time a air cooled motorcycle engine way back in the day to .they put a water coooled jug on it,other things to but that is the most noticable difference.
the honda engines the chinese are copying are a half a century old.thats true, but you couldent find a more proven and dependable motor to coppy than a old honda. these china quads are beginers bikes at the moment and what better motor than a relativly low output, tried and proven design.
AND CHEAP! price in the main draw of these half @$$ quads not horse power.i got one my self because there so cheap. the perfect gift for some one that will out grow it and may even loose entrest in the thing anyway.
i am not picking on you bud. just sort of talking mototrs thats all.
as far as age goes that air cooled 2 stroke blaster engine design is older than sin. it's a old motorcycle engine from way way back. the banshee engine was at one time a air cooled motorcycle engine way back in the day to .they put a water coooled jug on it,other things to but that is the most noticable difference.
the honda engines the chinese are copying are a half a century old.thats true, but you couldent find a more proven and dependable motor to coppy than a old honda. these china quads are beginers bikes at the moment and what better motor than a relativly low output, tried and proven design.
AND CHEAP! price in the main draw of these half @$$ quads not horse power.i got one my self because there so cheap. the perfect gift for some one that will out grow it and may even loose entrest in the thing anyway.
#6
I knew the guy a couple of years ago, then it was Lucky7. Can't think of his name off hand now. He used to call me for in depth tech questions. I wonder, does he still sell used cars? This guy was a nice guy to talk with, just wish he wouldn't have stabbed me in the back again and again.
I'm pretty sure this would be the same guy. I'll think of his name later when I get to work. May not be the same person.
I'm pretty sure this would be the same guy. I'll think of his name later when I get to work. May not be the same person.
#7
Ed from Lucky7 racing was real nice guy with me
he even sent me a few parts for free
this forum is just a Raceway/Jetmoto advert
kinda hard to get a true scence on how other people are here
its like asking the ford sales guy if his fords are any good
D
http://www.lucky7racing.com/ check it out
he even sent me a few parts for free
this forum is just a Raceway/Jetmoto advert
kinda hard to get a true scence on how other people are here
its like asking the ford sales guy if his fords are any good
D
http://www.lucky7racing.com/ check it out
Trending Topics
#8
dj250r,
You are right and wrong. If you say this forum sounds like a Raceway ad, you are right. That is because all of us who recommend Raceway have used them or dealt with them in some sort of way. None of us in here are by any means on John's payroll, nor do we get price breaks or anything like that for recommending him. We just give our HONEST opinions on Raceway. Trust me this much, I have no problem badmouthing ANY dealer if there reputation is not up to snuff. But Raceway has been here for anyone on this forum helping with any problem they may have. I don't know of any other dealers that come on here virtually every night and stay on late, just to see if they can help someone. How many dealers do you know that are that dedicated? I know of no others. You are wrong if you say this forum is just dedicated to slapping Raceway's name all over the place, and you obviously have never dealt with John to know.
As far as price is concerned, Yankee remind your friends that you get what you pay for. If your friends get their ATV's at that price, and the service is beside itself, then I say go for it. But if the service ends up not so great, you can remind your friends at that time, that you told them to go to Raceway.
You are right and wrong. If you say this forum sounds like a Raceway ad, you are right. That is because all of us who recommend Raceway have used them or dealt with them in some sort of way. None of us in here are by any means on John's payroll, nor do we get price breaks or anything like that for recommending him. We just give our HONEST opinions on Raceway. Trust me this much, I have no problem badmouthing ANY dealer if there reputation is not up to snuff. But Raceway has been here for anyone on this forum helping with any problem they may have. I don't know of any other dealers that come on here virtually every night and stay on late, just to see if they can help someone. How many dealers do you know that are that dedicated? I know of no others. You are wrong if you say this forum is just dedicated to slapping Raceway's name all over the place, and you obviously have never dealt with John to know.
As far as price is concerned, Yankee remind your friends that you get what you pay for. If your friends get their ATV's at that price, and the service is beside itself, then I say go for it. But if the service ends up not so great, you can remind your friends at that time, that you told them to go to Raceway.
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
MikeyBoyesq
ATV Racing
1
Aug 10, 2015 11:11 AM
fourlix
CAN-AM (BRP)
7
Apr 2, 2001 07:58 PM
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)




