Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

CARLISLE Badland XTR's death trap!

Search this Thread

Old 06-01-2004, 02:35 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CARLISLE Badland XTR's death trap!

I recently purchased a new 04 400i with 57 miles and 25inch Carlisle Badland XTR Radials. This weekend I was riding down a dirt path out by a field at about 15 mph when the front left tire breaks off the bead and flips the bike over on top of my leg bending the rear rack in the process. Please tell me how can a tire break off the rim riding at a slow speed on a dirt path?! I am very upset with the poor performance of these tires and will not be riding until my dealer, Carlisle, or Arctic Cat does something about this. I've been riding ATV's for many years and have never experienced anything like this. Did Arctic Cat screw up when they decided to go with a Radial tire? or did someone at the dealership or factory not do their job? Either way I will be visiting my dealer today when they re-open and try to get some justice. I am not one for pointing fingers or the suing type but this is unacceptable. Other than the tires I will say that I love the ATV.

Old 06-01-2004, 11:57 PM
Trailblazer