Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

I need more help PLEASE!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2009, 09:06 PM
Trailblazer
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default I need more help PLEASE!!!

First of all, thanks for the help so far, but I need more!!! My 2006 650 v2 Runs terrible when it gets warmed up. It misses, spits and sputters, and won't hardly run. I replaced the choke cable, stretched the springs, and lubed the choke cable before I put it in. The machine is still doing the same thing. I am lost. It runs great when it is cold, but as soon as it gets warm and the fan starts running, it runs terrible. Please help, any suggestions would be appreciated.

Old 03-06-2009, 09:50 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am new to atv world but not new to working on different modes of transportation...Why did you have to mess with the choke? Did someone suggest this already? Sounds like to me the choke is still staying partially on even though you have the lever all the way off...not sure how ya adjust it on your particular model...if it is not that then maybe it needs carbs cleaned or adjusted...mught try some seafoam in it first....well I think the regulars and experienced atvers will be able to help you better than I....good luck and keep me posted...happy trails Maine

Old 03-06-2009, 10:17 PM
Trailblazer

I replaced the choke cable because I thought the chokes were sticking because of suggestions. I have tried to adjust the cable, and that doesn't help. Sea Foam was my next step, but from there, I don't know what to do.

Old 03-06-2009, 10:31 PM
Trailblazer