Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

swamped bike

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2013, 07:47 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default swamped bike

hey sunk my bike in water hole and it stalled drained water out of it got it running just wonering what else i should do beside change oil and plug.

Old 03-16-2013, 12:29 AM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Post swamped bike

You should check your air box and check your duck bills as well , just make sure you get all the water out !

williebee..........

Old 03-19-2013, 02:26 AM
Weekend Warrior

Originally Posted by Williebee
You should check your air box and check your duck bills as well , just make sure you get all the water out !

williebee..........
I'm new to Arctic Cats. Been a Grizzly Owner for several years. I've seen several mentions of "duckbills", but I'm not sure what is meant. I haven't been through much deep water, yet, but have splashed across river crossings enough that I start to get belt slippage. I'm wondering if you can get me pointed in the right direction to start sealing this cat up?

Old 03-19-2013, 07:18 PM
Pro Rider
Does it in the Mud!

In side, but under the air box and in the belt housing air intake tubing there are rubber plugs. They are hanging from the tube for the belt housing down low,incase water gets in side it will drain out the duck bill plug. Its called a duck bill plug b/c it looks like a ducks bill. There is one in the air box as well incase water gets inside it will drain out. They need to be checked though b/c dirt,mud,debre gets stuck in it and will not drain. The plug is also designed to keep water from going up inside the airbox,but will allow it to drain. this is the easiest way i can think to explain them. Look under the airfilter box and you will see it hanging there,its black.

Old 03-19-2013, 11:53 PM
Weekend Warrior