Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

The pride has grown since last count.

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2001, 07:40 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

i don't know about you guys but i have noticed many new names on the posts and i feel that in order to be a true pride we should know each and every one of our members. i don't want to get to know you in cat fashion, you know, by smelling your butt. all i want to know is who ya' are, where you are from, what you do, what ya' ride, and any hobbies you would like to share with us.

Anyway, i operate my own business and i'm just your ordinary, run of the mill shooting, hunting, fishing, boating, atving, and pyrotechnics nut.

thanks,

texascat

Old 07-06-2001, 08:03 PM
Weekend Warrior

I'm fairly new to this fourm...found it through a search engine. Great site! Lots of knowledgable people here. Well my name is Ron Gleaves I'm from Mesquite,Texas. I'm a network analyst for a finacial institution in Dallas. I bought my first AC in '98. I use it for my favorite hobby which is hunting. I pretty much hunt year round so I'm always on my Cat. Looking forward to spending some time here.

Old 07-07-2001, 01:27 PM
Pro Rider

Texascat,

I don't want to smell your but either. It was bad enough on our last camping trip! I have a 2001 400 and 500 Manual Cat. Bought them from Ewald Tractor in Seguin, Texas back in December of 2000. I am 25 and teach 6th grade math and coach 7th grade football, basketball, and track at Wood Middle School in San Antonio, Texas. I just recently moved to Universal City, Texas right outside of San Antonio. I'm getting married in December of this year to a lovely young industrial technologies teacher named Michelle. Grew up here all of my life and enjoy riding my cats on our family land in Morales and Bastrop, Texas, working on my trucks(86 Dodge D250 and 99 Dodge Dakota R/T), hunting/shooting, and coaching.

Old 07-08-2001, 01:17 AM
Range Rover

Florence, AL '98 454