ATV Racing Discussions on ATV racing.

Hey you Racers...Howz the season going??.....

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2003, 08:55 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hey you Racers...Howz the season going??.....

Calling all racers. Howz the season going for you and what kind of racing are you involved in? This is my first year racing desert and I am proud to say that for a 37 year old I'm doing pretty good. Ran 3 races and finished 2nd....5th...and 1st in class in that order. Watch out next year when I run the full season.[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img] With the help of Duncanracer and other desert guys, I'll be pro before I know it..........YEAH RIGHT!!!![img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-cool.gif[/img] BTW....they might not be fast or pretty finishes...but one word.....SCOREBOARD!!!!!!

Old 10-06-2003, 09:17 PM
Pro Rider

goin good for me, I race mx and am sitting in 2nd place by one point with one race left! I race mx and our last race is the nacs southwick race this weekend[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

good job rob!

Old 10-06-2003, 09:42 PM
Pro Rider

ditto on the good job back at ya. I tried MX, but me being 6-4...240...I couldn't get the quad in and out of corners fast enough. Plus....thats a lot of weight to toss in the air...[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-blush.gif[/img] I found the faster..straight line racing of desert more to my liking...not that MX isn't fast, but its better for me to get out of 3rd gear and haul azz for a while.[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-cool.gif[/img]

Old 10-06-2003, 10:06 PM
Pro Rider

sounds good to me I respect all types of racing except drag.... never mine that not racing any ways![img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img]

Old 10-06-2003, 10:58 PM
Pro Rider