Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

Warning for anyone purchasing a quad.

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2004, 02:59 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Warning for anyone purchasing a quad.

I have observed some very disturbing behavior by people right after they purchase a new quad. This behavior is an unrational and pyschotic form of BRAND WORSHIP. This worship can take many forms some more disturbing than others.
(This condition seems to be much more pronouced in men than women)
I must put in a disclaimer here I am not a Doctor and these opinions are baised on my bored observations and have no scientific value that I know of.

1. There are the guys who will only talk to others who have purchased the same Brand as them some even suffer worse and those who bought the same machine as them are worthy.
2. There are those who feel it is their sworn holy duty to deffend the brand they have purchased. This can really get out of hand leading to having to read every post on a forum and attack vigoriously anyone who states any opion that is negative about their choosen Brand.
3. Some take this to the extreme of needing to attack every person who is a worshiper of a different Brand.
4. Some worshipers learn every possible detail and bit information as they possibly can. This can have two uses for these people it helps them attack non-believers and helps them inform and indoctrinate new converts.
5. Some of these people become such zealots that just the fact that someone else posts about another brand can set them of to the extent of calling people names and insulting the infidel who was unfortunate enough to have fallen victim to a dreaded evil Brand.

There are many other symptoms of this Brand Worship.

I have forms several different opions as to how this Brand Loyalty is passed to people, so bear with me here.