Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

Quadrunner500vs.ForemanSvs.Kodiak400

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2000, 01:41 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm trading in my favorite sportbike for an atv. I've been riding bikes for 23 yrs., looking for opinions on these machines. Salesman(!) says Kodiak will run with the Foreman, review says LT-F500 Quadrunner has the best engine. What do you think?

Old 01-29-2000, 08:28 AM
Weekend Warrior

Thanks for the reply. I'll mostly be using it for trail/recreational riding, but need some utility capability(to justify it to my better half). A good friend has a Foreman, I just don't want to get left behind.

Old 01-29-2000, 02:58 PM
Pro Rider

Yea, Thats all right. The kodiak actually beat the 450 in a shoot out because of it's sportyness.

What will you be using this 4x4 for?

Old 01-29-2000, 04:58 PM
Trailblazer

I was reading a dirtwheels magazine last night it had a article about the the polaris 500 scrambler this may be an option for you the cost is 6099.00 that I believe is the same as the Kodiak. you have the option of putting on racks and or a hitch. it has on
demand four wheel drive they say it's a great hill climber and does well in the mud. it has good will travel for those rough trail rides. they say the top end is between 65-68 mph that we'll take care of your friends Foreman. I have a 2000 450s that I really enjoy rideing I got this ATV for some trial rideing and a lot of muddin!!
good luck on your choice!!! let us no what you buy?

Old 01-29-2000, 05:32 PM
Weekend Warrior